172: Of Boredom

22 Jun

I’ve been telling A that as much as I love sitting at home and cozying up to a book, I can’t sit at home anymore. I’m beginning to get a little antsy just being at home, and don’t get me wrong, I love it. It’s just that there’s only so much of it I can love. Whenever I come to this side of the country, I find myself both happy and sad because it has dawned upon me that I am a complete city girl. I love turning to the mountains when I need a break whereas the mountains are home to A. It’s quite a juxtaposition, this. He doesn’t understand this and cannot fathom anyone not loving the cleanliness of mountain air and life. Maybe I’m just being difficult, but sit at home anymore, I cannot.

Let’s hope for a change tomorrow.

Ho hum.

One Response to “172: Of Boredom”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 173: Mountain Drives | Babska's Journey - June 30, 2017

    […] been limited to either the market or our haunts that are not more than half an hour away. And given yesterday’s situation, today seems to have had a silver lining – because we stepped out and went beyond just a half […]

Comments

