112: Of Weekends With No Time

22 Apr

Today was one of those Saturdays that didn’t feel like one. For starters, the two of us went to work, which, for now, seems like something we’re making a part of our lives, just like the million others out there who work on every single Saturday. Top that with time for nothing else but to collapse and de-heat our minds and bodies, and we were done with yet another precious weekender.

It’s been a day of tremendous running around, and it’s been a day where my routine has gone out the window. No groceries, no weekly preps, no nothing has happened. The once upon a time me would’ve cared and panicked. Now I couldn’t care about tomorrow any more. We’ll see it when it gets here.

For now, I’m slinking into some stress-relieving tv shows, and a chicken curry rice meal I made somewhere between post lunch and tea-time, in record time. This is my comfort for today – to just be with whatever I have.

Comments

