80: Refreshing Like The Pop Of A Chilled Limca

21 Mar

Sitting here, nearing the end of yet another day, almost done with a fraction of the things that I’ve put on my board to do, and wishing desperately for Friday to come by, the only thing that makes my mind feel a little bubbly and chirpy is the image and thought of this – the pop and fizz of a chilled limca. Something tells me it has to do with the chilled lemon honey drink I made myself earlier this evening; a treat my senses blindly chose over a cup of tea, which now seems too overbearing thanks to the weather.

The further we proceed into March, the hotter it is becoming. The call of a chilled anything automatically gets bumped up the list, just like how I almost automatically walked to the fridge and made myself this drink which materialized with absolutely no thought or even debate. Summer has just stepped into our lives and promises to be a demanding one on each of us. Let’s just hope for that stock of cold water and lemons to remain perennial.

There’s nothing significant about today’s post, as you may have already gathered. But today isn’t about being any of that. It’s just about me effervescing in this thrill of cool comforts, and of you sharing that experience with me, should you wish to indulge in the freshness it invokes without too much effort.

Cheers! :)

Comments

