1: APostADay

4 Jan

If there’s one thing that makes me feel comfortable, secure, and productive, then that’s to have a routine and stick by it till necessary. Of course this isn’t the healthiest way to live life or experience all that life has to offer, according to many an existentialist, but nothing comforts me more than a routine I set for myself.

I’ve been looking for ways to just show up here, more than anything else. The start to anything lies in the first step, they say, and I’ve no idea how many first steps I’ve taken before, but I haven’t given up on that yet. There does lie this hope to instil more discipline in myself and the things that I love doing…and for someone who gets it more wrong than right, it’s clear that achieving larger goals becomes not just harder or bleaker, but more intimidating…because I look at the large whole, which naturally feels impossible sometimes, to be honest.

So here I am, hoping to first show up, and then write, for what I hope will be every single day. I’m taking the safe and sceptical route here, wondering if I’ll even see the first week through, forget the rest. But let’s see how this goes.

Hopefully I’ll be able to build on this once I get my teething troubles out of the way. But for now, here’s hoping to take this a day at a time and be steady. I found this idea from Haathi Time, who worked with this concept all of last year and saw it through. Thank you for the inspiration. :)

Wish me luck please, dear reader?

One Response to “1: APostADay”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 15: Fortunate Fifteen | Babska's Journey - January 15, 2017

    […] most journeys towards goals end up in. To those of you who are new here, I’m referring to this goal I’m working towards with some amount of earnestness and a lot of excitement. :) Irrespective […]

Comments

