Bubble Shift

9 Dec

The last time I wrote here, I was single and very comfortably cocooned in my bubble. Now I’m in a new city, with a newish semblance of life itself and most importantly, armed with a husband (whose laptop is taking a bit longer to get used to than I envisioned). It’s just the beginning so I’ve no answers, no questions, no understanding…just a little bit of strength to ride this wave and see where it takes me.

Of course there’s a lot that has happened (haha!) and therefore a lot to potentially write about. I wish discipline were more my friend than someone who avoids me like the plague, especially when it comes to putting my thoughts in order.

At this very moment, I’ve made a chance escape from the necessity to keep a house and chosen to land up here, because today’s that day when all I feel like doing is putting my feet up. And to think this ride just began, haha!

It’s been a whirl so far and I still haven’t been able to process the whirlwind of events that took place. It feels surreal, almost dream-like. To imagine that so many months’ worth of efforts have culminated in an event that feels like it has already long passed is a strange feeling. I presume the bride and bridegroom seldom register anything till much later. Let’s see how that eureka shapes up.

For now, I’m floating along and wondering if this is really real.

2 Responses to “Bubble Shift”

  1. Anish December 9, 2015 at 2:27 PM #

    This is the most awesome feeling of being married. Don’t let it to subside at any chance. Enjoy every moment kushka :D

    • Babushka December 9, 2015 at 4:01 PM #

      Thanks ya, Anish! I’ll call you for tips so watch out. :P

Comments

