You, The Reader

16 Oct

Dear You,

I have been meaning to talk to you and write to you, except I never really came down to the actual thing. The closest were drafts that still remain more faded than dusty, back to their own spaces of incomplete thoughts, words and musings that perhaps need more time and a more capable/stable mind to see them through their germination.

Maybe the thought of addressing you more directly makes it easier for me to write and imagine you, and perhaps I’ll be able to write more minus falling back into the abyss of incomplete drafts and half-baked pieces. The remnants are quite so many and my space feels filled with the many spaceships that took off only to be abandoned in blackness.

But I make no promises, choosing to take the safe route, as always. Maybe I won’t be able to write after all. But that’s for circumstances to make an opportunity of. The rest I leave to today and the fact that I’m here, writing to you, for me.

And hope. That silence and empty pages will give written words an equal voice to speak. And be heard.

Till later.

Also, dear reader, I hope you’re doing well. :)

5 Responses to “You, The Reader”

  1. currankentucky October 16, 2014 at 3:03 PM #

    To write is to feel, to feel is to live. So long as you’re living, you’ll write!

  2. giorge thomas October 16, 2014 at 3:27 PM #

    Like this concept

    • Babushka October 16, 2014 at 5:35 PM #

      Hopefully it works. For now.

      Thank you for visiting, Giorge. :)

  3. pavanmca October 16, 2014 at 6:18 PM #

    Nice…hope your drafts are always completed. :)

Comments

