Contentment

7 Jun

IMG_1595IMG_1604 IMG_1609IMG_1622IMG_1629IMG_1633IMG_1649

Contentment is making impromptu plans, heading to the nearest railway line, railway bridge and railway station.

Take me to watch trains and planes and I’m sold. It’s as simple as that. All it takes it just a drive and them.

Contentment is definitely a good dose of trainspotting! And if it’s against a gorgeous sunset like today’s, you’ll have me a tiny bit before go! :)

Fantastic Friday evening in such a long time.

Happy weekend!

4 Responses to “Contentment”

  1. The Girl Next Door June 7, 2013 at 10:45 PM #

    Lovely pics! :)

    I love watching trains and planes, too, though I have never made an exclusive trip just to see them, like you. I think I should do that sometime. Should be loads of fun. :)

    • Babushka June 8, 2013 at 10:47 AM #

      Oh you should…the more impromptu the plan, the better! And the smaller the station, the better. :)

  2. plhuyoung June 8, 2013 at 4:42 AM #

    I too have a fascination with public transportation! When I was in college in DC I used to ride the metro to the other side of the city, and have a “me” day where I would do anything from people watching to going to an art museum. But it was something about the getting there that intrigued me! I also was really interested in the NYC metro, so much that I convinced my family to venture into a pretty unsafe part of town to visit the NYC transit museum that’s located in an old unused subway station :)

    • Babushka June 8, 2013 at 10:48 AM #

      I know right? There totally is something about taking off and exploring the place. There’s always so much to see! :)

Comments

