Waiting…

2 Oct

I didn’t know what to think or how to react when I heard that Life of Pi was to be made into a movie. I still wonder what it’s going to be like. Now that the trailers have taken over, I can’t wait to see how Ang Lee takes on this story which has been nothing short of a marvelous one. I read this book a while back. It took me by storm and made me feel like I was right there in the midst of Richard Parker and Pi, watching them take this journey together.

I hear people telling me that it’s different every time you read it. Perhaps you read it differently, or infer different meanings from it or just see things in it that you didn’t see before. I haven’t given it a second read. However, I cannot wait to see what this looks like. And somehow, Tabu and Irrfan Khan seem just right for it. That’s another on-screen pair that is so MFEO! :)

Here’s a look at it if you haven’t already had one.

And the gorgeousness that is this poster makes the wait for November 21st more unbearable.

4 Responses to “Waiting…”

  1. Pankaj Parida October 2, 2012 at 12:48 PM #

    Can;t wait to watch this, specifically the next part of the story :D thanks for this :)

  2. The Girl Next Door October 3, 2012 at 10:35 AM #

    I haven’t read the book. I tried, actually, but somehow, couldn’t get through the first few pages of it. Maybe I just wasn’t in the right frame of mind for the book at that time. I should try reading it again.

    The trailer looks fantabulous. :)

    • Babushka October 3, 2012 at 10:39 AM #

      Hey, I’ve heard a lot of people tell me that. In fact, I took a while to pick that book up and read it for myself. Perhaps it was how queer the story line seemed or perhaps it was, like you said, the frame of mind I was in. However, when I did read it, and stick on to it just to see what it was all about, I realized I couldn’t put it down. Not because it was so captivating but because it left a lot for the mind to grow with it. I also hear that you infer differently from it every time you read it again. It’s something I haven’t tried yet.

      You’ll read it when you have to :)

Comments

