My NOW Movies

11 Sep

I’m so happy to be back. I was craving this space much, it’s just that I had a whirlwind of a fortnight what with participating in a crafts bazaar and falling ill and all that. It has been a plate-full of all things lovely (minus the health hitch), more of which shall be updated here a bit later; perhaps later today evening.

In the meanwhile, I must say how I absolutely love the connectivity of the online world; how one place leads you to the next and before you know it, you’re on your blog’s dashboard, writing about it. I love it. It’s the exact model I love falling back on when I express myself – the stream of consciousness way – like skipping stones…you’re off to someplace before go. Awesome, awesome!

It all started when I logged on to Twitter which trail-blazed into the following.

I cannot, cannot, cannot wait to watch this one. There are no points for guessing who led me to this on Twitter. :) I cannot wait to see her perform after her epic Harry Potter performances. The Perks of Being a Wallflower – a book written by Stephen Chbosky – which releases later this month, is something that sounds predictable at first, but post my trawling through reviews and snippets, I think I’m gonna ignore the predictability factor, if there is one. Not because it is a story about friends and misfits, not because it might have a basal story line like so many other books we’ve come across, but because there’s never a time when you don’t want to just get lost in the world of hope and victories against personal struggles. There’s never a bad time to let that kinda stuff back into your life, even if it’s the erstwhile Hermione Granger starring in it. :) Please excuse me while I take my time over calling her Emma Watson. Have a dekho.

This trailer then led me to To Rome With Love. All I can say is OMG, OMG, OMG! Why? Have a look, won’t you?

So it has the world of actors in it, is set in Rome, has that lovely feeling you get when you watch stories set in Rome/Italy and is made by (OMG!) Woody Allen – how can I not feel so darn excited about it? I dream of the time I will let go and get lost in Rome. But till then, I guess this is will be the next big thing. I think I just made my weekend plans already! :D

Having said that, I must now take off on a Woody Allen journey, if you will excuse me. :)

Have a splendid day!

Comments

